top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNahari Leija

The Big Bang Theory: Szn 9 EP 13, The Empathy Optimization

I've recently been obsessed with the Big Bang like when I was a child, and similarly to Sheldon Cooper, being empathetic and receiving constructive criticism is a learning process that everyone should work on. As an ID, receiving feedback from your peers is essential to create an effective final product.


Making it work with the Client: Working with the client during the instructional design course has been a very pleasant experience. The client has been very informative, patient, and adaptable with the team. The client has told the team what they like about the deliverables and how they could improve in a way that better aligns with the organization's vision. Although the client may not be an instructional designer, it is important to take their opinions into consideration because the instructional design team is providing a service to the organization and the organization should be satisfied with the deliverable.


There is not i in TEAM: Working with an instructional design team has been a rewarding experience, since the team members come from different walks of life, as a young aspiring ID, I have learned a lot from their experience. At times, it could be scary interacting with adults who are actually adulting, however working in a team has taught me to be okay with constructive criticism and use it to create a better product.


Producing deliverables IRL: While working on the PAI, PR, and JA with my team, I realize that these deliverables are definitely a team effort. During this process I've learned the importance of receiving feedback and being in constant communication with the team. As my team gives me feedback, I constantly find myself making changes to my work and during this process I am able to see how my product is improving in delivering information as well as aesthetically.


Examples


Kid Care:

Since this was my first job aid, I was not satisfied with my product because I felt kind of lost.




ID class client:

I am really satisfied with how this job aid is turning out, I am designing it using Canva. I have been receiving constant feedback from my team, and each time I receive feedback my product has improved little by little.




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Design and Development PBT is such a bop.

As a teacher, I constantly had to develop lesson plans and conduct formative evaluations in my classroom to see what I could improve in and what skills my students were lacking. Although, I haven't do

Parent-Teacher Conference: Sandwich Technique

Story-time: When designing a storyboard scenario it is important to take into consideration different principles that could enhance the eLearning object. When I designed my storyboard, I took some sce

bottom of page