top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNahari Leija

ID Vibe Check

During this semester, my classmates and I have been able to work with a client and gain real-life experience on what to expect when we have real ID jobs.





The Main Character: the Client

By working with a client this semester, I have learned what type of experience and conversations I should be having with a client. Since the client my team and I have been working with has worked with students before, she has been so patient and positive with the team. However, in real life I know that working with a comprehensive client will not always be the case. I know that at times the client will have a set vision and will be hesitant to go a unique route. Although by working with a client this semester, I have learned that clients could be adaptable and are excited of new ideas that fit the organization's vision.


Working with a team just hits different

During my time as an undergraduate student and as a teacher, I did not really like working in a team. Normally in these teams, the members usually followed the person with the most seniority and other ideas were not taken into consideration. However, while working with my team this semester, I felt that my opinions were valued, implemented, and taken into consideration when developing an idea or creating a deliverable.


Producing Deliverables

During the semester I have learned that everything has a purpose. While creating the job aid and meeting with the client, she commented that she also wanted the job aid to be in a word document. When my team asked her why, she mentioned it is to make edits in the future if needed. In the future, laws or requirements may change hence the job aid would need edits.


IRL Example for client



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Design and Development PBT is such a bop.

As a teacher, I constantly had to develop lesson plans and conduct formative evaluations in my classroom to see what I could improve in and what skills my students were lacking. Although, I haven't do

Parent-Teacher Conference: Sandwich Technique

Story-time: When designing a storyboard scenario it is important to take into consideration different principles that could enhance the eLearning object. When I designed my storyboard, I took some sce

bottom of page